Quick answer: Fidelity Apprenticeship 2026 is open on Naukri for B.Tech/B.E. graduates of the 2025 and 2026 batches. FMR India, the India arm of Fidelity Investments, wants 40 Apprentice – Engineering Graduates for Bengaluru and Chennai at a listed ₹5.5 LPA. Only eight computer and electronics branches qualify.
Job Summary
Fidelity Apprenticeship 2026 – full job details
The Fidelity Apprenticeship 2026 opening comes from FMR India, the in-house technology centre that the US firm Fidelity Investments has run in India since 2003. It is not Fidelity International, which is a separate company, so check the employer name before you apply. The title is Apprentice – Engineering Graduates, and Naukri shows 40 seats across the Bengaluru and Chennai offices.
In the Fidelity Apprenticeship 2026 programme, apprentices sit inside agile engineering squads and help at every step of building software, from shaping a user story to shipping it. No prior experience is asked for, so sound programming basics, one or two strong projects and clear communication will count for more than a long CV. Applications run through Naukri’s own Apply button.
Who cannot apply: only B.Tech/B.E. graduates from CSE, ECE, Computer Science & Business Systems, IT, AI & Data Science, Cyber Security, Electronics & Computer Engineering and AI & ML are listed. Mechanical, Civil and EEE graduates, and anyone without an engineering degree, are not eligible for this opening. The batch is limited to 2025 and 2026 pass-outs.
Check the terms: the Naukri job ID dates from February 2025 and was re-dated on 6 November 2026, so this is a recycled requisition. We treat it as current because the Apply button is live. Naukri also labels it “Full Time, Permanent” although the title says Apprentice, and neither the duration nor the conversion terms are stated. Ask HR to confirm both in writing.
Skill bar: the tech list (Angular and Node, test-driven development, DevOps pipelines, Oracle and SQL) is heavy for a 0-year apprentice. You will not be expected to know all of it, but projects that touch a few of these areas will help your profile.
Not stated on the listing: work mode, programme duration, percentage cut-off and whether it runs under NATS/NAPS. Fidelity’s own careers site has no matching listing, so applications go through Naukri.
What you will do in the Fidelity Apprenticeship 2026 role
- Work in agile, cross-functional teams across the full software development life cycle
- Write user stories, help prioritise and estimate work, and split features into smaller tasks
- Build and query databases using Oracle and SQL
- Write automated tests and follow test-driven development (TDD)
- Use a DevOps continuous-delivery platform that automates build, test and deployment
- Keep code in GitHub and follow secure application development practices
Fidelity Apprenticeship 2026 eligibility
Here is what the listing confirms and what it leaves open for the Fidelity Apprenticeship 2026 intake:
- Degree: B.Tech or B.E. only.
- Branches: CSE, ECE, Computer Science & Business Systems, IT, AI & Data Science, Cyber Security, Electronics & Computer Engineering and AI & ML.
- Batch: 2025 or 2026 pass-outs.
- Experience: 0 years; freshers are the target.
- Must-haves: software engineering concepts, some programming exposure, good spoken and written communication, a willingness to learn and adapt, and being a team player.
- Not confirmed: percentage or CGPA cut-off, backlog rules, work mode and duration. Treat any figure you see elsewhere as unverified.
Fidelity Apprenticeship 2026 selection process
Fidelity has not published the selection process for the Fidelity Apprenticeship 2026 opening. Most engineering apprentice hiring follows a pattern like the one below, so use it as a preparation plan; the real rounds may differ.
- Profile shortlisting on Naukri by branch, batch and resume
- An online test covering aptitude, coding and core CS concepts
- A technical interview on your projects, data structures, SQL and web basics
- An HR or manager conversation about communication, location and joining
Fidelity Apprenticeship 2026 expected salary
For Fidelity Apprenticeship 2026, Naukri lists the pay at ₹5.5 lakh per annum, which is the employer’s own figure. AmbitionBox shows Fidelity Investments apprentices with no experience earning about ₹5–5.4 LPA, but that comes from a small number of reports. Ask whether ₹5.5 LPA is fixed pay or a CTC with variable parts, and get the break-up in writing.
Documents required for Fidelity Apprenticeship 2026
Keep these ready before you apply: a one-page resume (build one with our Resume Builder), B.Tech/B.E. mark sheets and degree or provisional certificate, Class 10 and 12 mark sheets, a government photo ID, and links to your GitHub profile and project demos.
Preparation tips for the Fidelity Apprenticeship 2026 interview
- Revise OOP, data structures and SQL joins; Oracle-style queries are fair game.
- Polish one full-stack project using Angular or Node with HTML5 and CSS, and push it to GitHub with a clear README.
- Add unit tests to that project and be ready to explain how TDD changes the way you write code.
- Learn what a CI/CD pipeline does between a git push and a release.
- Read up on secure coding basics such as input validation and preventing SQL injection.
- Practise with our free career tools and prepare a sharp self introduction for the interview.
How to apply for Fidelity Apprenticeship 2026
- Open the Fidelity apprenticeship listing on Naukri (job ID 130225010415).
- Log in to Naukri or create a profile, and fill in your branch, batch and skills.
- Click Apply; the application goes straight through Naukri.
- Watch your email and Naukri inbox for test or interview invites, and ignore anyone who asks for a fee.
If Fidelity Apprenticeship 2026 does not fit your branch, look at Citi Young Apprentice 2026 and Volvo Graduate Apprentice Trainee 2026, or browse more companies hiring freshers.
About Fidelity Investments (FMR India)
Fidelity Investments is a privately held US financial services firm with about 40,000 employees. It serves roughly 23 million individual investors, 20,000 businesses and 10,000 financial advisors. FMR India, its in-house global centre since 2003, is based at Embassy Golf Links in Domlur, Bengaluru, with a second unit in Chennai, and builds technology for the parent company.
Frequently asked questions
What is the salary for Fidelity Apprenticeship 2026?
Naukri lists ₹5.5 LPA, which is the employer’s figure. AmbitionBox reports about ₹5–5.4 LPA for Fidelity Investments apprentices, from a small sample. Confirm whether it is fixed pay or CTC.
Which batch and branches are eligible?
Only 2025 and 2026 B.Tech/B.E. pass-outs from CSE, ECE, Computer Science & Business Systems, IT, AI & Data Science, Cyber Security, Electronics & Computer Engineering and AI & ML. Mechanical, Civil and EEE graduates are not listed.
Is the Fidelity Apprenticeship 2026 role permanent?
Naukri labels it Full Time, Permanent, but the title says Apprentice and the duration and conversion terms are not stated. Ask HR to confirm the terms in writing before you accept.
Where is the job location?
Bengaluru and Chennai, at FMR India’s offices. The work mode is not stated on the listing.
How do I apply for Fidelity Apprenticeship 2026?
Use the Apply button on the Naukri listing (job ID 130225010415). There is no matching listing on Fidelity’s own careers site.
Ready to apply?
Read the eligibility above, keep your resume ready, and apply on the official portal only. No fees — ever.
Apply on official portal →